January 15, 2016

2016 Working Committee Council Elections Rules and Regulations

  • There will be up to 6 elected seats for each chapter (Lahore, Islamabad and International SEW-EGAP Wing.)
  • Elected term will be March 2016- September 2017. And can be extended for another 6 months.
  • Elected executive members can not hold office for more than three consecutive terms.
  • Each Chapter can have the following 11 Executive Members (the number may vary depending on number of nominations accepted by the SEPLAA Foundation Board.)
  1. Founder- SEPLAA Foundation. (Permanent Member for administration.)
  2. Director- SEPLAA Foundation. (Permanent Member for administration).
  3. Non Permanent Working Committee Council Members: Upto 6 in the following areas:
    1. School Linkages
    2. Media Linkages
    3. University Linkages.
    4. Parliamentary Affairs
    5. Arts, Culture & Literature.
    6. Community Development
    7. IT & Social Media.
    8. Youth Empowerment
    9. Corporate Linkages
  • SEW-EGAP 2016 Election dates:
  • SEW-EGAP Lahore Chapter: 26th March, 2016.
  • SEW-EGAP Islamabad Chapter 26th March, 2016.

To become a member and to nominate yourself for a position, please fill the membership form here.